My point

Since there are some participants in the knit along, and since my erstwhile-very-g00d friend and, more significantly, my sister are watching, I decided to go all the way on this little endeavor, and I made a gauge swatch.  I am working on coloring within the lines here.  The next thing I did was revolutionary, and really demonstrates my commitment to doing this sweater correctly, i.e., I am using  point protector.  I got the opportunity to knit a bunch this weekend, riding in the car to see daughter #1 at college, a music major, who needed the OTHER electric bass, and the OTHER acoustic guitar, and the OTHER violin bow.  The piano would not fit in the car…….  Along the way,  I was introduced to the musical genius, Sara Grove by daughter #2, and treated to a concert by both of my daughters in the dorm, stopped at Starbucks, ate pizza, saw my adorable MIL, and had a road trip, so it was a great weekend.  ~Terri

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. weknit3tog
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 21:57:46

    Wow. I am so jealous. I have not been off this rock since May? T-minus 105 days and counting. A snow leopard could have had a kit in this period. Also, your stitches defy gravity – even is as even does, I am told.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

