It’s a Good Thing I Didn’t Already Start…

Inky: Because I would be up a knitting creek without a paddle.

Claret Heather

Claret Heather - Wool of the Andes - KnitPicks.com

I finally found the stash yarn I was going to use: a nice, hardy workhorse yarn – Cascade 220, periwinkle color.

While finishing up my swatch, I double-checked just how much I would need.

And I was shy 3 balls of yarn. 😦

I have hurriedly picked out a KnitPicks Wool of the Andes in a claret heather – somewhat economical, a workhorse-ish kind of yarn and best of all, would come 2nd day air, which on an island means less than a week!

 

I will busy myself with either the Chebeague Island Mittens or finish up my lobster sox yarn socks.

Talk amongst yourselves till I get back.

 

Oh btw, Ninnawe came to visit with hubby Frank and we had a blast gabbing, touring and tasting local food fare and in general knitting and more knitting talk. We studiously stayed away from any yarns shops as we both have enough stash to knit into the next century, I am guessing.

As I said before, if we three knitters lived in the same zip code, we would be dangerous lol.

 

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. weknit3tog
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 17:45:11

    I love the color. Now if I can only figure out how to post a picture like that. Then, then, then I’ll be happy.

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 01:41:06

    Love the color!! Can’t wait to see your progress.

    Reply

  3. weknit3tog
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 03:05:04

    First time using this yarn; am anxious to see how it performs! In think the color will look good with either jeans or black pants.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

