Merrily I Roll Along…

Inky: Wheeee!

I have finished the back shaping and onto the increasing again. I have over 13″ complete. In Inky knitting that’s like a bazillion inches ha. I am not a long-project knitter by birth.

One thing I noticed: even though it’s a garter stitch and all, and I’m a pretty even knitter, in places it looks a bit wonky. I’m thinking it may be the uneven thickness of the yarn? Am hoping it blocks to look more consistent.

And I have to admit, I sort of misread the directions when it said, ” Dec at the edge of each row.” I decreased one edge. Then when I turned the next row, I decreased at the beginning there. I’m not sure that it will, in fact, matter I will have to remember to do the same when it comes to the front pieces.

But all in all, I am pleased. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. weknit3tog
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 22:08:46

    ninnawe: Inky, I too am normally a small project knitter. I have not knit anything requiring 12 skeins for years. Hats, socks, and gloves are my knitting world, with an occasional shawlette thrown in.

    I would do the math on how many stitches are in this sweater, but that may be discouraging. Perhaps when I’m done . . . I am the curious sort.

    Reply

Leave a comment