Finished Objects Friday – What Say Ye, Ladies?

Inky: Ok my KAL sweater is almost finished. Heh. Ok maybe one part – the back – is almost finished, but will finish it today.

In the meantime, I needed a little distraction, some almost-immediate gratification and a gift to send to my Great Niece for her birthday part 1.

I chose Bella’s Mittens. by Marielle Henault on Ravelry.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am using a moderately priced yarn that I have used in the past for a kid’s knit which was hardy and slow to pill after constant use – Lion’sBrand Wool Ease Chunky Indigo colorway.

 

 

 

Here it is during construction. I am very pleased with the results and plan on knitting this pattern again.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 19:41:32

    Your Bella mittens are lovely! Everyone I know who has knit those loves them.

    Reply

  2. weknit3tog
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 00:13:44

    Thanks, Karen! It was a very fun project to knit. Enough detail to keep you interested, but not so much that you don’t eventually memorize the pattern.

    Reply

  3. Holly
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 14:53:36

    I love those mittens, I’ve started them twice now but they keep getting pushed aside. I have them in my queue to finish for THIS winter, though! I love the color you chose, they’re going to be amazing 🙂

    Reply

  4. weknit3tog
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 18:01:05

    Inky: Thanks, Holly! I made them for a teen – I was told that this is the “in” color for this season for those in the know… so I’m trying to be in the know lol. You will not be disappointed – I had, if you can say this about knitting – such fun knitting these. They produce a pattern very quickly and look very professional – not homemade, if you know what I mean. Go on, you know you want to start right now lol! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

