Checking In

ninnawe:  I walked into my living room this morning to sit and knit for a while, and surveyed the knitting landscape before me.  I have several projects on the needles, so a picture of my knitting area seemed appropriate.  It is either a cacophony of riotus color, punctuated by notions, yarn and needles, or it is an assortment of knitter’s junk.  I love it.

It is organized, really.  But, keeping it this way removes the temptation for my husband to encroach on my side of the sofa.  No way he’s going to sit anywhere near this stuff … hehe.

So, I am well into the fronts of the sweater now.  The right side is on the gold needles, the left side on the silver.  I knit a decrease row, then the 1-1/2 inches to the next decrease (in my case that is 11 rows).  Then I do the same thing on the other side.  Back and forth … back and forth … keeping notes all the while.   But, this assures me the pieces will indeed be mirror images of each other.

I do hope the color looks good on me.  It is pink with a vengeance.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. weknit3tog
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 20:53:03

    Great idea about the needles. I was thinking about knitting both sides at once on circulars. I think I may try your plan though. The different color needles is a tremendous idea. Thanks! Terri

    Reply

Leave a Reply

