Up in arms!

Repeat readers might remember that I was concerned about ending up with a garment that does not fit well, despite several attempts at swatching and sessions of de-knitting the back of the Avocet B.  Well, I finally determined that I am the size that I am and forged ahead with the cast on that I did the first time.  One’s first instinct is best on tests.

I did the decreases and increases on the back, and it is evident that they are actually shaping the sweater, which is great, despite my misgivings that I probably will not supply equal and opposite shaping as I wear it.  My progress has gone on to the arm shaping, and I hope to finish this weekend with the back…… Someone hold me to it.  Please.  Two birthday parties for grown kiddies intervene, along with the commensurate temptations by cake, junk food, etc. which will, of course, hamper even more my equals and opposites.

Up to the arms.

up in arms!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. weknit3tog
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 18:02:04

    Inky: OOOOOO, it’s looks SWEET! And again, another knitter who does consistent garter stitch lol. What is it with me? I think I take my emotions out on my knitting! I need to clear the brain when I knit – no tense thoughts. 🙂

    I will hold you to it. If you will make me finish at least the right front by the same time. Please.

    Reply

  2. weknit3tog
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 14:06:35

    ninnawe: I love the color of your sweater

    Reply

Leave a Reply

