Other projects

A designer friend came to visit for dinner last Friday and we got into a show and tell session.  The upshot is that she is taking a bunch of samples to a children’s store for sale, in the hopes that I can fund my charity habits with the proceeds.  Since that (my design buddy put in an order, basically)  has been the major distraction keeping me from the KAL, and since I see that Inky has come clean with her neck scarf, I shall post a couple of my samples for grins.

My first attempt at a cloche hat. Not bad.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. inky077
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 16:58:23

    Esquirette, you are right! As Erin in Boston said, it’s the thing to do to have a little Sorbet Knitting between knitting the different sweater parts. So I for one am going to do just that. Knit a portion of the sweater, then knit a short project. In the end, I think it will make the sweater go faster. – Inky

    PS The hat is too, too cute! What’s the pattern?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

