Progress & Finished Objects

ninnawe:  There is progress here in Ninnaville.  I have completed both front pieces up to the shoulder shaping.  I don’t think it’s going to fit, without some aggressive blocking.  Now, I wish I had not done the shaping on the sides.  My body shape does not match this shaping.   It would have been better for me to just knit the thing straight.  I have plenty of yarn.

I will be doomed to wearing a gut-sucker with this sweater, at least until I resolve to lose some pounds.    But, I do like the way the yarn drapes, and the color is growing on me.

As my sorbet knitting … here are some FO’s for a Friday.  These are mostly Christmas gifts.   So, to all my friends … yes, these are the things I am knitting for gifts for YOU.   But, you don’t know who is getting what.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. inky077
    Nov 04, 2011 @ 23:00:08

    Wow, wow and WOW. I am so impressed Ninnawe. You have the nerves of steel and willpower, too. I have inched up the right front and expect to finish this weekend. I have also knitted for my “sorbet” – a dog sweater, finished a cowl, knitted a hat and designed and knitted another. I love the mitts in yellow – love the trim. I have sought out a mitt pattern called Toast or Toasty on Rav. Hope to get some midnight blue sparkly stuff – think it will look boss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

