Making Real Progress

ninnawe: I finished both of the fronts. Looking good. I have decided to make this short sleeved, so I am casting on 80 stitches for each sleeve, then knitting 6″ straight before doing the shaping. This corresponds to where the as-written pattern would be.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. inky077
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 19:24:06

    Ninnawe: I am confused by the neck area. Will the “tabs” come around to meet and make the collar? It doesn’t seem as if there’s enough material now that I see it completed for the front.

    Reply

  2. weknit3tog
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 19:39:57

    I thought the same thing, but when I laid out the pieces, voila … they did fit.
    I reserve final judgment until the actual sewing together begins. –Ninnawe

    Reply

  3. inky077
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 21:33:34

    Excellent – you have the expert’s eye on this one. Am a bit behind you on the fronts, but will play catch up this week.

    Reply

  4. esquirette
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 20:19:49

    Impressive. I have yet to cast on a front. Have been working on Christmas presents. Maybe I should take some photos of those. At least I am doing something. Seriously, Ninna – that looks great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

