Nearly Finished

ninnawe:   I have finished the knitting portion of the sweater. I had finished most of my Christmas projects a while back, so I devoted most of my Thanksgiving break to knitting on this sweater. My formula for the short sleeves is below, and is somewhat different from what I wrote in my earlier post.

knit at the same time on one 24" circular needle

Short sleeve directions for 1X:

  • Cast on 68 stitches
  • Knit in garter stitch for 8 rows, ending on WS
  • Inc 1 st on each end, every 4th row, until 80 stitches, end on WS
  • Knit in garter stitch until 5-1/2″ from beg
  • Shape Cap as in original directions.

I will block and assemble the pieces when I get back home after the Thanksgiving holiday.    This will be a beautiful sweater.

 

Leave a Reply

