WIP Wednesday: While I Have Been Procrastinating Part 2

Ok I am dragging my lame a** feet on this cardigan. And why? I think it’s the color. Not stimulating enough to keep me interested. There, I admitted it.

Here is what I’ve been working on:

The Urchin Set, I call it. Consists of a variation of the Big Button Hat, and a rustic-style gauntlet I devised.

 

Back to the sweater.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. esquirette
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 18:15:16

    Any particular reason the hot guy is in the pic?

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 21:09:45

    Everything looks great! I know just what you mean about the sweater. I have a few around here that I have to get back to but everything else looks like a more fun knit.

    Reply

  3. weknit3tog
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 01:29:06

    Esquirette – Heh, heh 🙂 I thought it gave the urchin sleeves a little class Gov’nah!

    Karen- Thanks! These were easy and addictive knits and the colors are really appealing. I have vowed to return to the sweater as soon as I am able, no matter what! I think I will have to invoke the “Grandmother Rule” – do a little on this (thw sweater) before I do that (something I reallllly want to do).

    Reply

  4. weknit3tog
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 01:30:21

    PS – The Hot Guy is on the table all the time – I just threw the knitting stuff on it and clicked away. 🙂

    Reply

  5. erin
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 19:31:45

    The hot guy could model the fingerless mitts methinks… lol

    Reply

  6. weknit3tog
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 01:53:12

    Don’t you know it lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

